Those Pivotal Moments

Ever had one of those pivotal moments where you feel like you’re going under?

I am having one of those moments.

I was diagnosed with epilespy.  WTFudge!?

I have a blood clot in my lower left leg. WTFudge!?

I am broke, busted and disgusted. WTFudge!?

My furbaby, Pig, passed….

My Grandmother passed…. it feels like my entire world crashed and died.

I feel totally alone and alone.

inoveryourhead

I’m not sure how to fix any of this.

And yet….there is one thing that remains.

This Jesus dude won’t leave me alone!

“Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.” Deuteronomy 31:6 (NIV)

Even in the midst of our fears, isolation, loneliness and other yucky mucky’s, God never ever leaves us. He NEVER EVER gives up on us even when we give up on Him! That awareness of God’s LOVE and how this Jesus dude just won’t leave is what turned me from being a die-hard believer in “you can lose your salvation” to “God is with you – in ALL things”.

It is Hanukkah.

The celebration of God’s miracle of providing a light in the midst of great darkness during a time of utter chaos. God always provides light in the darkness. It may take us a while to become aware of it. We may have to drop our guard a bit to see. But the LIGHT of God is ALWAYS shining.

Regardless of what we feel. Regardless of what see or hear. Regardless of everything…. God is ALWAYS here! Every present and always reaching out to us. 

I know. I know.

That is a very hard concept for some to understand. And I understand that some absolutely refuse to understand it. But there it is.

God WITH us… the HOPE of Glory! Colossians 1:27

Leave a Reply

